Klinische Forschung

Preisträger Klinische Forschung 1989 – 2020


2020 Dr. Sophie Duraffour Metagenomic sequencing at the epicenter of the Nigeria 2018 Lassa fever outbreak.
2019 Dr. Stephanie Stanelle-Bertram Male offspring born to mildly ZIKV-infected Mice are at risk to develop neurocognitive disorders in adulthood.
2018 Professor Dr. Volker Rudolph Myeloperoxidase Mediates Postischemic Arrhythmogenic Ventricular Remodelling.
2017 Dr. Nikolaus Wenger Spatiotemporal neuromodulation strategies engaging muscle synergies improve motor control after spinal cord injury.
2016 Dr. Dr. Marc Aurel Busche Rescue of long-range circuit dysfunction in Alzheimer’s disease models. Decreased amyloid-ß and increased neuronal hyperactivity by immunotherapy in Alzheimer’s models.
2015 Der Preis für klinische Forschung wurde 2015 nicht verliehen
2014 Prof. Dr. Roman Thomas Integrative genome analyses identify key somatic driver mutations of small-cell lung cancer. A Genomics-Based Classification of Human Lung Tumors.
2013 Dr. Manuel Friese TRPM4 cation channel mediates axonal and neuronal degeneration in experimental autoimmune encephalomyelitis and multiple sclerosis.
2012 Dr. Jürgen Schauber Cytosolic DNA Triggers Inflammasome Activation in Keratinocytes in Psoriatic Lesions.
2011 Prof. Dr. Eicke Latz NLRP3 inflammasomes are required for atherogenesis and activated by cholesterol crystals.
2010 Prof. Dr. Stefanie Dimmeler
Dr. Angelika Bonauer
MicroRNA-92a Controls Angiogenesis and Functional Recovery of Ischemic Tissues in Mice.
2009 PD Dr. Reinhard Voll Induction of inflammatory and immune responses by HMGB1-nucleosome complexes – implications for the immunopathogenesis of SLE. The proteasome inhibitor bortezomib depletes plasma cells and protects mice with lupus-like disease from nephritis
2008 Prof. Dr. Frank Kirchhoff
Dr. Jan Münch
Semen-Derived Amyloid Fibrils Drastically Enhance HIV Infection.
2007 Prof. Dr. Christoph Klein Deficiency of HAX1 causes autosomal recessive severe congenital neutropenia (Kostmann disease) – A novel human primary immunodeficiency syndrome caused by deficiency of the endosomal adaptor protein p14.
PD Dr. Bruno Scheller Behandlung der Restenose durch Kurzzeitapplikation von Paclitaxel: von der Zellkultur zum beschichteten Ballonkatheter.
2006 Dr. Stephan E. L. Lehnart
Dr. Xander H. T. Wehrens
Phosphodiesterase 4D Deficiency in the Ryanodine-Receptor Complex Promotes Heart Failure and Arrhythmias.
2005 PD Dr. Ulrich E. Schaible Saposin C is required for lipid presentation by human CD1b. Mycobacterial phosphatidylinositol mannoside is a natural antigen for CD1d-restricted T cells.
2004 Dr. Max S. Topp Restoration of CD28 Expression in CD28- CD8+ Memory Effector T Cells Reconstitutes Antigen-induced IL-2 Production.
PD Dr. Stefan Kubicka Involvement of TRAIL and its receptors in viral hepatitis. Caspase 8 small interfering RNA prevents acute liver failure in mice.
2003 Prof. Dr. Wolf-Henning Boehncke Proteasome inhibition reduces superantigen-mediated T cell activation and the severity of psoriasis in a SCID-hu model. Efomycine M, a new specific inhibitor of selectin, impairs leukocyte adhesion and alleviates cutaneous inflammation.
PD Dr. Michael P. Schön
Dr. Margarete Schön
Tumor-selective induction of apoptosis by the small-molecule immune response modifier imiquimod.
2002 PD Dr. Steffen Stenger Induction of Direct Antimicrobial Activity Through Mammalian Toll-Like Receptors. T-cell release of granulysin contributes to host defense in leprosy.
Dr. Stephan Ludwig
Dr. Stephan Pleschka
Influenza Virus-induced AP-1-dependent Gene Expression Requires Activation of the JNK Signaling Pathway. Influenza virus propagation is impaired by inhibition of the Raf/MEK/ERK signalling cascade.
2001 Dr. Young-Ae Lee A major susceptibility locus for atopic dermatitis maps to chromosome 3q21.
2000 Dr. Christian Körner Carbohydrate deficient glycoprotein syndrome type IV.
1999 siehe Medizinische Grundlagenforschung
1998 PD Dr. Michael Hallek Molekulare Pathogenese der chronischen myeloischen Leukämie.
1997 Prof. Dr. Klaus-Michael Debatin Involvement of the CD95 (APO-1/Fas) receptor/ligand system in drug induced apoptosis in leukemia cells.
1996 Prof. Dr. Herta Flor Phantom-limb pain as a perceptual correlate of cortical reorganization following arm amputation.
1995 Prof. Dr. Ulrich Walter cAMP- and cGMP-dependent protein kinase phosphorylation sites of the focal adhesion vasodilator-stimulated phosphoprotein (VASP) in vitro and in intact human platelets.
1994 nicht verliehen
1993 PD Dr. Erik C. Böttger Disseminated mycobacterium genavense infection in patients with AIDS.
1992 Prod. Dr. Erland Erdmann
Dr. Michael Böhm
Dr. Robert H.G. Schwinger
Die Herzinsuffizienz des Menschen als Regulationsstörung der Kontraktionskraft durch Veränderung der cAMP-Bildung und der Calciumhomöostase.
1991 Prof. Dr. Reinhard Kandolf A search for the enteroviral capsid protein VP 1 in pancreases of patients with Type 1 (insulin-dependent) diabetes and pancreases of hearts of infants who died of coxsackieviral myocarditis.
1990 Prof. Dr. Michael P. Manns Die LKM-Antikörper-positive chronisch aktive Hepatitis- eine Autoimmunkrankheit mit Modellcharakter.
1989 Prof. Dr. Walter Brendel
Dr. Michael Delius
Dr. Joseph Holl
Prof. Dr. Gustav Paumgartner
Dr. Michael Sackmann
Prof. Dr. Tilman Sauerbruch
Einführung der extrakorporalen Stoßwellenlithotripsie (ESWL) in die Gastroenterologie.